Helter-skelter

By Juli

Mighty oaks from little acorns grow.

Apologies for the lack of comments over the past few days (but thank you all for your lovely ones - feeling very guilty!). I've been spending every spare moment trying to write the essay part of the final assessment for my course so I can concentrate on the other half of it - a project - when the kids go back to school. Definitely flagging now.

One of our village symbols is the oak tree and when I took the kids to the playground this afternoon I noticed that there were lots of acorns, most still green but some already turning brown. Not sure whether my essay answer will end up being a 'mighty oak', but until a couple of days ago I didn't even understand the question. A few small ideas have grown and hopefully I'm on the right track.

I did think about 'Can't see the wood for the trees' as the title for this blip, as it seemed appropriate, but thought I would try and be optimistic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.