Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

If You Go Down to the Woods Today...

Feeling a tad under the weather today so I brought my lunchtime mooch for photographs forward in the hope that some fresh air would quell the nausea.

I had an idea in mind, but on the way there, was distracted by the shiny, pointy new facade that's been added to part of Engineering. Always a big fan of shiny and pointy things, I took a few photos and thought one would be my blip for today. However when I saw them full size, they don't just seem as good as I was hoping.

If you fancy a look, I've put them on flickr:
Pointy
More Pointy

(Impressively original titles eh? ;-)

However, the blip I've gone for is the one that I originally had in mind. It's an experiment (me? experiment? no, really?) and I'm open to opinion as to whether or not it's worked. I was aiming for slightly abstract, ooky spooky with a smidge of claustrophia thrown in for good measure.

Also, I was quite alarmed to see the first conkers on the ground and most of the leaves turning/falling. How did it suddenly become Autumn eh?

This photo is best viewed in high def.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.