Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

" You Got a Face with a View"

You got a face with a view
I'm just an animal looking for a home
Share the same space for a minute or two
And you love me till my heart stops
Love me till I'm dead
Eyes that light up, eyes look through you
Cover up the blank spots
Hit me on the head


Just when you thought I'd forgotten about this random series, I'm back with another Talking Heads inspired blip, this time from "Naive Melody (this must be the place)"

I've always been intrigued by the line "you got a face with a view" - in fact lyrically it's probably my favourite of their tracks.

* No, I don't know if this blip works and I might still change it

* Yes, I know that my hair looks like I've just been dragged through the hedge that's behind me (I hadn't, it was just breezy)

* Yes, I know I look a bit grumpy. That's because whilst I took the photo of "the view" normally, the photo of me that it's blended with was taken without a tripod or my glasses, whilst squinting into the sun.

Hit me on the head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.