this lovely life

By kellyrenee

Hard Workers

I scrunched down to take a photo of these hard workers frozen in time beneath a row of suitcases built into a couch at the Indianapolis airport. Pretty cool set-up they have! There was also a JFR Funny Car on display, but I display enough racing on these pages - and here I am, at the biggest race of the year, so expect more drag race-related images coming your way. Try to contain your excitement.

And now it is tomorrow as I post this (which is always a bit weird, isn't it? Speaking of yesterday as if it is today here in blipland). Slow starting this morning after a late night conversation with a friend that produced information and another little vote of confidence for me and my new endeavors. I really appreciate the friends that I have. And I also really appreciate being able to be close friends with men and for there to be no issue in my relationship because of it. I do realize the rare gem that I have found. I think he sets a fine example for my daughters as to the men they should be allowing into their lives: always respectful, always trusting, always showing love with actions that speak so much louder than words.

Time to be a hard worker!! Off I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.