this lovely life

By kellyrenee

Stockers To The Lanes

I had the SUPREME good luck of walking into the track and finding the very gentleman I needed to interview parked right at the top of the lanes! It was a blessing, because those sportsman can be pitted alllll over the place. We spoke briefly, I snapped this pic, and then we talked about where he was pitted so that I could come visit him after their run. So happy!

The interview turned out really good, by the way. But then he broke. And had to go home. I am not a jinx! I'm not!!! Just because later another guy I did an interview with also broke.... none of it means anything. Really!!

So grateful for the little things. Sometimes the big things wanna bring me down, but the little things can really make it all okay. They add up and balance, if I let them. If I take the time to notice them.

xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.