Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

water play

The mini Pinks have had a lovely day. We went to the Discovery Centre near Braintree and enjoyed the playtrail. The children had a great time playing with their friends on the different play equipment, and having a picnic. I think they both enjoyed the water play area at the end most(or the beginning if you are braver than us). Miss Pink was wading through the water troughs and paddling in the shallow streams, whilst Master Pink was working out how all the different cogs, waterwheels and pumps worked. They both got very wet, but were very smiley.
We went straight from the adventure play to Master Pink's swimming lesson - which was a lot of driving but we made it in time. Master Pink did really well and even picked up the brick from the bottom of the pool which he was very proud about. (I was rather proud too).

Unfortunatly I think all the driving was too much for my back, so Mr Pink took pity as I hobbled in from the car, and popped to the fish and chip shop to provide tea!

My Blip is Miss Pink enjoying the water play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.