The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Meal and cinema - no kids!!

As part of her birthday celebration, Mrs W and I went to the cinema last night after dinner at Chiquitos. It felt so weird as we didn't have the kids with us and is a reminder that we really must do it more often.

We went to see the Harry Potter film (3D version) as this was one of the films that Cath wanted to see at the cinema as opposed to waiting for the DVD to come out. I was prepared to be unimpressed with the3D as this was the only version that was available at a time that we could watch it. On the contrary, I thought that the 3D was very good and, although a little distracting at times, in the main I would say that it enhanced the film. Still a bit unnecessary in my view but I quite enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.