Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Oxygen

Or "O2" as the owners of this building prefer to call it. It's the back of the O2 Academy in Leeds and is something I've been meaning to blip for a while, but there's often an assortment of tour buses/lorries parked in the way.

I was all set to take a different blip this morning - of a particularly fine bit of 1930s grim, but when it came to it, I was just too lazy to get off the bus as it would have meant a half-hour walk from there, to work. And, to be honest I just wasn't in the mood for the inevitable funny looks I'd have got from passing motorists.

Better biggified.

Today's "Crikey 'eck, I wish I could take photos like that" award goes to: Marcus, a portrait by the very talented Eolo Perfido. I think his work is utterly and darkly brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.