RockNerd

By RockNerd

The Mighty Quinn

So what was that fiery orb in the sky, giving off heat & light?
For a moment I thought it was summer, so I risked going out of doors on my lunch break to go a-blippin'.
This is another sculpture by Lorenzo Quinn (whose work I've blipped previously here & also here). This piece is entitled "Hand of God". Inspired by a poem (although I've not managed to find out which one, or by whom), it illustrates the idea that when needed most, we are supported by a deity.
Whatever ones's religious beliefs, I think it's a striking image.

Edit. Thanks to the ever brilliant bittersweet for identifying the poem (check the link on her comment, below). Her own excellent picture also strikes a harmonious chord with the poem.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.