Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Seriously good - though I say it myself!

Making the lemon curd has been the biggest event of the day!
It was bright and sunny early this morning but deteriorated rapidly later on. Did the usual shopping in Thirsk and wished I had had the camera with me. It is race day and there were sights to behold around the town. Fancy clothes and blokes who obviously don't usually bother with suits and ties all strutting their stuff.
Visited my elderly neighbour for a cuppa and then in the afternoon made the lemon curd using up 10 of the many eggs we have accumulated. Then my lovely H next door popped round for a chat over a cuppa so the first jar has already been given away. It's only fair as some of the eggs are from her 'girls' anyway.
If I don't comment today it's because the internet is so painfully slow it would take me hours - sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.