Lali's World

By Lali

Food 7 - Food at the Mela Festival in Edinburgh

Today I took 320 photos, half of which had to go to the bin because they were not too good. Still, I had around 175 pictures and I could only choose one for my blip. I'm on a food theme so, decision made!

I went to the Mela Festival in Edinburgh today, after winning the Blipfoto prize of a backstage pass. It was funny because, when I got there, nobody really knew what I was talking about, and even one of the security guys thought I was chancing it! Somehow, I finally managed to get to the stand where they hand out the press passes, and I got one no problem. However, because I was taking my pictures with my point'n'shoot camera, I didn't look very convincing as someone from the press, which I thought it was quite amusing! Never mind! Had a great time and also met Buddy Yamaha, the other winner that went to the Festival today as well.

Great atmosphere, even the sun was shining for a while, and great performances from different Asian artists as well: Music, dance and theatre. There were stalls with Asian clothes, accessories and food. If you want to see other pictures I took of the festival you can have a look at my Facebook album.

Need to go and make cakes now!

Thanks again Blipfoto central for the prize. I really had a great time!

And thanks for all your congrats and comments! I hope you're all having a nice weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.