Lali's World

By Lali

Food 8 - Chocolate ganache

Sorry if you're on a diet! I've spent all day baking and I thought I would blip some of the stuff I was doing. So, there you are. This ganache will go into the chocolate cake! (bottom tier of the wedding cake).

I've been non-stop since I woke up, and I've been baking up till now. But I've just realised I have to bake more now because there's not enough cake! So I'll spend all evening baking. What a day! The good thing about it is that my house smells of freshly baked cakes! :)

Not much more to report really. The weather has been really nice in Edinburgh but I've spent most of my day indoors. Tomorrow I have to put the icing on the cakes and do the finishing touches as well, so I'll spend most of my day indoors as well.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you're all having a lovely weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.