hip hop mishap...

...while getting my daily blip

what extent do you go to... to get your blip for the day?

do you give it your all? take chances? trudge through mud? go out in all elements... do you stalk - animals, birds, insects, foliage...

do you risk life, limb and potential sanity?

today i simply wandered into my backyard to get what i imagined was going to be a harmless blip... no stalking required really; no danger involved; no threat was imminent - or so i thought. i was merely after the sunrise. on the way - i snapped a handful shots of rose hips, then hit the yard.

everything was going as planned until i realized i needed to get closer to the edge of the fence. there is a slight slope in the yard... but i didn't get a great purchase - i was wearing my typical footware of choice - flipflops... so ended up falling straight backwards - yup - totally flat onto my back, shoulders and then smacked my head on the ground... i ended up tearing 3 ligaments in my ankle, with a mild concussion to boot. can you just believe?

as i was laying on the ground getting my wits about me, i was thinking - is my new camera okay? then once i sat up, there was the cutest little grasshopper resting on my foot... he was green and yellow and i went for my camera but it wasn't around my neck since it'd gone flying when i fell... darn... and it was too far away for me to grab... boo!

i am grateful this happened to a foot not my hands... so i can continue to type and take pictures. a true blessing...

contributing to this being

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.