Et Aetatis

By Biota

Light of the World

What a great Friday night hanging out with friends from InterVarsity playing group games for four hours. We were in the gameroom of my freshman year dorm, and as we were playing, people kept joining in until we had a huge group. Finally at midnight, I reluctantly parted ways while they went stargazing because I had to wake up early Saturday to study... T_T

As I was taking the long walk back to my dorm, I was admiring how beautiful the campus looks at night. When I had lunch with Alex on Thursday, he was telling me about his summer. A friend of his said that when she sees something beautiful, she thinks of it as God flirting with her. ^^ And that was my first thought when I saw the light glowing against the backdrop of the dark sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.