Bench

Up before 9am just to catch Alistair Darling, a political who I have a bit of time for (gawd, I sound pompous at times), on the Andy Marr show. He's as shrewd and canny as ever. His party up here mind, seems to be going down the plug hole. Johann Lamont standing as leader?? Inspirational and visionary or whit. Aye, whit.
Out to the old bench at Mum's to do a bit of sawing and planing - I really should have learned by now that it's easier to keep exterior wood painted than allow it to rot and end up replacing it every few years. Idiot.
And managed to get the yacht club newsletter, Fairwind, which I've been grafting away on, posted up to the website. Just in time for tomorrow's meeting.
And now, must go get my shirt and tie looked out; off to see PJ in Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.