Appreciate

By Appreciate

At Speed!

This was one of the many shots I took from the car window on our journey back home today. I love this one as it looks across the Firth of Forth towards the Kingdom of Fife.

You'll see the blur of the roadside weeds as we sped by but the fields with their hay rolls in the foreground, then the Forth and on to the hills of Fife struck me as a goodie!

What a beautiful day it turned out to be. I hope it stays lovely - as I type, Susan has gone (back!) up to the airport to collect Christie (her Project Trust partner in 08-09 in South Africa). I have never met her, but have bought her Christmas pressies and birthday cards, I have written long letters and short picture cards - and of course I have plenty of photos of her round my house.

Chicken and broccoli bake for us all tonight! Yum!!

Sorry about the lack of commenting - I will catch up...but with the 21st on Wednesday, I will be a wee bit busy...as well as the job!

Knitting is on hold :( I have gorgeous new yarn and am very impatient to get going with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.