Five things

By fivethings

Jaggy

1. I had hoped that today's photo would be of a new bit of furniture for the course on Thursday. After looking yesterday and an hour or two at the Barras today, I still haven't got anything. Instead, this is my jaggy lightshade. A little autumnal, I think.

2. The Barras are nuts. It's like a different country in a different era. In the new bit, where all the artist studios are and where things are 'vintage' and 'retro' as opposed to just 'second hand', 'old', 'crap' or 'knicked', there's a guy playing the piano. An oasis amid the grime.

3. Home and glad to be away from the smell of chips, I wish for a film. I find Vertigo and the original Brighton Rock.

4. I'm really pleased with the dinner I make tonight. I haven't felt like cooking very much recently and realised I haven't had the frying pan out in weeks. Tonight was Noodle-iscious.

5. I don't feel very sunday-nighty tonight. I love it when that happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.