Pmf183

By Pmf182

Friend or Foe?

My daughter (5) had a little playmate round today, she was playing all afternoon then having tea with us, supposedly. She's not scared of dogs, "just wary" says her mum, so I said let him say Hello, I'll keep hold of him, he'll be giddy, but once he's sniffed he'll calm down then you two can get on with playing. The girl shrieked, Baxter became curious, I said "don't shriek, he thinks there's something exciting if you scream" again and louder, shriek SHRIEK and sure enough, Baxter jumps up. So, on the verge of tears the girls go upstairs, Baxter is not bothered, just following me around and worrying the cat. One hour later, the girl is crying her eyes out, she wants to go home, "the dog is coming up stairs" I assure her he can't fit through the baby gate and he's not even interested in them, but the tears still fall and I end up taking her home and my girl stays at hers for tea instead..... Which was a bonus for Baxter because he got a better walk.
Did he plan this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.