The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Sanding

So, having stripped the wallpaper yesterday, I lightly sanded the wall today to get rid of the nasty little stubborn bits of paper. Yesterday I discovered that one section of the wall had been wallpapered over the original plaster then painted then wallpapered on top of that and then, finally, painted again. This was only for so far. As the wall started going down the stairs, the second layer of wallpaper vanished. I can only assume whoever put the second layer of paper on either ran out of money or became bored. Now to prepare the wall for painting.

As for health...the cold is still with me but I'm working through it. Good job I'm on my own. There's only so much snot and hacking that anyone can put up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.