shedmonkey

By shedmonkey

I think there should be a new blip category for adayandthensome for this blip

another fantastic day out with Flick who took me round Castle Ashby. I'd seen it featured in some of her blips and was no less impressed by the real thing. we had lunch and talked about lots more stuff and hatched a plan.

we then walked around the seriously gorgeous grounds - and it poured down but we were in the orangery.

then back to Flick's for a cuppa and to look at images and stuff. Flick then went to collect her E and L and J

then over to A's house for a party. blimey - my energy levels are zero!

then back to Flick's for dinner - organised by Shy, who I had a feeling had just anticipated a quite night at the pub!

we talked, and talked, and talked, and laughed, and talked, and laughed some more, and talked, and on and on, til Shy jumped up and said did we realise it was three am. no we hadn't. he made us all a lovely cuppa, then we talked some more - then they drove me back to my Em's.

Thank you all for a superb day - and for lifts and food and everything!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.