Nell's World

By nell2803

Forest Walk

In between the blustery showers it is sunny and fresh.

Took the dog for a long walk in the forest today. Would have had a couple of good shots if I hadn't been trying to control the dog lead with one hand and trying to take photos with the other.

Found some nice mushrooms growing on a tree - too dark. A jogger passed by at the same time as a lady with a beautiful dog - not sharp enough. The fact that I am determined to continue with manual settings doesn't help. If I had set the camera on auto things might have been different but now that I am beginning to understand the settings I don't want to go backwards.

Fortunately I did manage to get a few shots like this which I really like. If you look closely you can see the raindrops bouncing in the puddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.