Mr Ben

By SteveCatchBacon

Clock Watching

Inspired by ValleyAllBlack a busy day prompted this shot of Bonger, the Napoleon Hat Clock.

I've been to meet a surveyor at my step daughters (hopefully) future home, posted some eBay stuff, been to the gym, washed and vacuumed the car (ready for hols, its a man thing) cleaned the house and been to organise a surprise.

Phew.

So as I was cleaning Bonger the chimes went off and it reminded me how lovely it sounds. He's not been wound up for ages but would probably still work. He was a gift form my aunty Amy and uncle Stanley many years ago and has followed me around on my travels. Being special I thought he deserved to be placed on a pedestal, even if it is on its side! Said pedestal is (what I think) a lovely piece of oak which I planed, sanded and polished. It normally does duty as a lamp stand in the living room but I thought it may complement Bonger. I'm not sure it does and I'm too pooped to think of owt else to be honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.