Staff Festival

Each September, the Uni hosts a Staff Festival. Last year I sold cakes to raise money for Macmillan Cancer Support and this time my exposure to it was limited to a lunchtime mooch with Skippygirl and H1.

We both bought one of Lawrie's black and white photos that he's selling to raise money BirdLife Malta - campaigning to stop illegal persecution of birds in Malta.

I got chatting to a photographer who let me get my hands on his 7D in exchange for a look at fatty-lens, H1 tried some fascinators on and I also succesfully made it past the pork pie man without buying anything.

On the way back to the office, Skippygirl and I were accosted by these two. They were funny, but I soon feel uncomfortable when a man I don't know comes towards me waving a pompom and speaking through a kazoo.

There were a few other bliportunities, but I'd accidentally left fatty-lens on the camera, which limited things a bit.

More kazoo-tastic in big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.