Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

I've got 'ewe' covered!

It seems everyone is busy. I spent the morning doing housework then moved on to baking. There were some ripe bananas and a glut of courgettes that needed converting into something!
On this afternoon's walk the potential blips were everywhere. To begin with I had to drop some correspondence off to the neighbour who has Guiness the 'newf'. The builders are there and he was having a great time with all the activity going on. I wish I could show you my shots of Guiness with the cement mixer. Then three of the sheep were in a small orchard scrumping apples, (hope they don't get poorly tummies!). But it was the big Woodland White tup who always steals my heart. He is such a softie and loves having his massive head scratched. He is working hard at the moment ensuring that we have little lambs next Spring. In an adjacent field two tractors were out sowing and the ploughed earth looked lovely. Then I saw a butterfly and the shot was pretty good. However, this view of the ram fits the title that came into my head so here he is!

TGIF - and we're off toThe Dog & Gun about 6.3o. Wondering if I could manage to wear a dress before it gets any colder. On reflection scrub that, trousers as usual! Hope everyone enjoys their Friday night and weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.