A moment in time...

By shellyd

Green and Gold

Today the Rugby World Cup started in NZ. All around SA there has been Rugby fever. People wearing their Rugby shirts and singing various rugby songs. The radio has been rather festive and I've enjoyed singing along to all the favourites. I missed the Haka at the opening ceremony, hopefully I can catch it somewhere on TV. I was out about desperately trying to do my assignments and totally forgot that they were showing the opening on TV. It's probably better that I got the assignment done.

Later this after we went to the park to try and finish the last bit of the assignment. It involved slow shutter speeds and movement. It's not quite what I had hoped for but I think I got the technique right even if the composition was not great.

The boys were pretty patient as we virtually had to wait for the sun to set before I could start snapping away on the assignment. While we were waiting I got a few of the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.