A moment in time...

By shellyd

12 hour day...

It started with the alarm clock going off at 4am, so that we could be at the Botanical Gardens in Roodepoort by 05:45.

We had various assignments to do and I can safely say I didn't finish all of them. This will happen when trying to get just one pic takes a whole 40 minutes. Oh boy!! I just gave up the battle of trying to rush things and accepting that if I only had half the photos, well then that is what I had.

By mid-morning the light was not really fantastic. We then had our picnic, I got to listen to Nianell and Romanz. My word but can Nianell sing. The good news is that the last song they finished off with at the concert was 'Time to say Goodbye' - I took the advise as I was utterly exhausted by that stage and declared the last photo taken for the day, it was of a sundial that can be found in the gardens.

A mom who was in the gardens with her toddler and mom saw me photographing things and asked what I was up to. I explained that I was doing various assignments for the course I am doing throug the CODP (College of Digital Photography), we carried on chatting and I managed to get a few beautiful pics of her son. He has the most amazing blue eyes. I'll email them to her tomorrow :-) It was good practise for what I'd like to do one day which is Child Photography.

Right now I'm nursing a headache from hell and I'm tired.

Hope everyone had a super weekend. Cannot wait to see all your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.