party of 5

By partyof5

~1st day of kindergarten~

Today was Will's first day of kindergarten. I had a hard time getting him ready and had to rush thru breakfast, but after we got out of the house it was smooth sailing. There were too many pictures to pick just one and since it is such a milestone day I decided on a collage. Sam had a rough day yesterday, but today was much better and we will just have to keep an eye on his transition and keep communicating with him. Will on the other hand did great and said as we walked up to school "well Mom, I don't know where I'm going, but bye"! Of course I didn't let him walk off, we went into his classroom and took a few more pictures. He is very happy to have some of his best buddies from preschool in his class and I have no doubt that he is going to love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.