party of 5

By partyof5

~harvest dinner~

For about the last decade and a half, a family that I grew up with have had an annual "Harvest Dinner". Mr. and Mrs. C (now Jim and Barb) and their wonderful family of 5 children have been a part of my life since I was two years old. Their son Chris who my husband became friends with also at a young age will be Lily's Godfather next month when she get's baptised. They envite a large group of family and friends to gather in friendship and love. They work very hard preparing and providing a amazingly wonderful dinner and atmosphere. Tonight was no different. Sadly, many are no longer with us, some are mending fences and reconnecting, but most importantly we are enjoying one another and treasuring the gift of family and friendship.

P.S. This is my first (I believe) straight out of camera blip, except for a small touch of cropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.