Year Three

By RobotChicken

RatRod Rally Day 4 - Salzburg

Interesting start this morning in Salzburg. Seems like I was only here last week. Groundhog Day! Oh I remember - I was ;)

I was wondering why this guy was parking the car on the pavement, and was about to tell him that Stevie Wonder could park better, and then it became apparent.

When I usually write my late blips I write as if they happened on the day, but I'm going to write this from the future.

The guys were parking on the kerb so they could get under the car to the rear suspension. For some reason they were unhappy with something, and took the opportunity of a tall kerb to shove the car on it, and get under the car. It's actually the safest thing they can do, and far better than working under a tyre jack. So I wasn't about to tell them to stop messing around (after I worked out what they were doing).

I can't remember the exact story, but they were unhappy with something on the car, hence the investigation.

Trouble is that it turned out to be the wrong end of the car as the following day,the front suspension arm (lower anti roll bar) became detached, destroyed a tyre, and took out part of the underside of the car. There is part of their wing and lower bodywork missing - a whole corner destroyed.

It also destroyed the top mount that it was attached to. Not good.

After a few hours they managed to get back on the road and we gave them the well deserved Biggest Banger award at the end.

As a guess, an Audi 200 is now in a Romanian scrapyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.