All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Red Arrows

After Ethan's gymnastics class this morning, hubbie and I took him over to Fife to go plane spotting. Not just any old plane spotting though, but the planes taking part in the air show at RAF Leuchars.

We headed for the beach at St Andrews to watch the goings on and enjoyed a picnic there too. Ethan was enthralled by the planes at first although we had to cover his ears a few times as the noise was deafining. After a bit though he seemed to be more interested in playing with the sand and shells than watching "yet another" plane!

I took so many photos, even using hubbies bigger lens for the DSLR to try to zoom in well, but hadn't realised how hard it would be to get a good photo of them. So many of the close ups are out of focus which I guess is probably down to me not being used to the size of lens. I've seen some other pictures from the air show on Blip tonight which are fab though. More practice needed from me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.