Luton is...

By acocountwoman

a great place for family cricket

Luton cricket ground is where my youngest (he's 13) spends his whole weekend with the adults. If he is asked to score he gets £5, which never makes it home because he ends up buying crisps and drinks! They feed him lunch and keep him happy, which is good for me because at least I know where he is!

Two days after moving to Luton he went down to the cricket club on his own and introduced himself to everyone and they all really like him.

I went to watch him play his first game - playing with the adults but rain stopped play!

I say Luton is a great place for family cricket because on match games everyone attends - wives, mothers, sisters and brothers of each member of the host and guest team. If you spend your Sundays in front of the TV it is a nice way to get out and meet a few local people instead plus it supports the club which is 100% voluntary and like most places in need to money.

I took this with my video camera and not really impressed so will stick with the camera from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.