Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Doing their packing?

I took some photos of flowers in the garden when the sun was shining this morning and although I liked some of them and they were bright and cheerful I decided to pick this photo for today's blip as I'm unlikely to get one like it again. My little camera is always surprising me by how well it works - with very little help from me!

As I walked across the field on my walk there were lots of birds flying around - I think they were a mixture of swallows and martins. Some of them were gathering on the telegraph wires looking a bit like music notes on a stave. If you look closely you will see them!

Our many visitors of late, always end their visits with the ritual of packing their belongings into bags and taking them out of the house. Are these birds doing something along those lines?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.