This too shall pass

Or so they say.

Monday tomorrow.
A brand new day and what almost feels like a new beginning for me with blip, having taken a break from my daily routine. I've had the odd short break here and there before, but not like this. I have not been able to post very much until now.

I am very sad to write here that my Mum-in-law has passed away.
How the inevitable never fails to surprise us and still causes us much pain.

Born in the late 1920's in east Berlin, my husband's Mum could certainly be described as someone you would not forget easily once you had met her.

She had managed to keep her German accent about her, even though she came to live in Britain not long after the war, which in itself was pretty daring of her, considering who we had been at war with! And over the years she managed to add to it a sprinkling of Lancashire dialect, after having first lived in the Home Counties.

For those of us that knew her, whose lives she made a difference to and had a huge impact upon, it is most definitely the end of an era.

I miss you Margot.

Love always

x




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.