Every photo tells a story

By 5strings1

Buzz Lightyear.

Who could fail to be impressed with this lantern-jawed super American hero. My no.1 grandson Stephen, loves him unconditionally, and Woody, and Jessie, and Postman Pat, and Thomas the Tank Engine. What's not to like. Our daughter-in-law Shelley, has returned to work this evening, after maternity leave. I think she would prefer to stay at home with baby Aaron. Needs must etc. I think she thought that no.3 son, might be unable to cope, Mrs. G, has volunteered the aging grandparents, to act as grandson sitters for a couple of hours. We were very glad to see him, and also glad to see him return home. He seemed to enjoy himself, and I asked him if he could come back tomorrow and keep nanny and grandgrads company. Of course he agreed.
Induction at my new job today. I don't think that middle-aged Brits are good at, "Please tell us a little about yourselves." I was the oldest I suspect, but there is a lady of a slightly younger vintage. The rest, 14 souls, are afrom 18- 30. I suppose they would be good holiday companions. They seem a very good bunch, and the graduates amongst them, enthuse about UCLAN, and the North West. They are a very mixed bag, and we have already had some very interesting conversations. I can safely say that for once I am looking forward to the next three weeks.
No.1 grandson tells me that he also likes Dr.Who. Me too, and I can remember William Hartnell. Tom Baker the best I think, and he played the priest in The lifes and loves of a she devil. BTW, as an aside to SparkyMarky's comments about dolls. Toy Story 3 has the most scary one eyed doll. But as in good storytelling tradition, they all live happily ever after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.