Hverdagsliv

By pippiline

Spring cleaning

Lately I've felt an urge for roller skating. I haven't been skating for years, but as a part of rediscovering the old me, I'm gonna start again. And yes I know that side-by-side skates are hopelessly oldfashioned, but I love these skates, I worked an entire summer to afford them when I was about 15 years old.

The wheels needed a bit of cleaning as is obvious from looking at the wheel that i haven't started cleaning yet. Tonight I'm gonna clean them, so they will be ready for use. Removing the dirt from the first wheel revealed a damaged ball bearing, that will need replacing too. It's kinda nice doing this again, even if it isn't the most fun part of rollerskating.

I have also ordered wheels, ball bearings, and a break for some used inliners I got some years ago and never used because they were all worn out. When I fix them up, they will be like brand new :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.