Hverdagsliv

By pippiline

The danish country side

I live in a neighbourhood with a lot of apartment buildings, so this is very different from what I see when I look out of the window. I went for a long walk and this picture was taken shortly after I turned back. Must be around 10-12 km out. I was going to visit my colleague Anna who lives in a village with nice cold water on a hot hot day as she said, but they were on their way to church when I called, so didn't have time for a visit. Too bad, but it was still a nice walk, just wish I had brought some water myself.

I love walking out of the city, crossing the "border"... When you can see all the farms, the animals, the fields after fields after fields... It makes me feel free, there are no limits out here, you can just walk on and on and around that corner will be another road which will lead to yet another road. If I could walk forever I'm afraid I would end up in another country not knowing how I got there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.