Slice of my Life

By spcooke

Return to "Normal"

I have learned that "normal" is the setting on the dryer! Yet, here I am trying to return to a normal state! I did that today by buying 120 pounds of Rosa Red peaches! They are delicious--ripe and juicy. I looked at 3 other fruit stands before finding these jewels. Not only were they ripe and ready to bottle, the price was right!

I have survived the wedding, reception and funeral for Guy's mother. I am tired--actually exhausted would be a better term, but the stress level has definitely diminished, so rest and time will heal all things!

The lovely rose and baby's breath is a gift from my husband, who said I had to get back to water aerobics because he didn't want to bury anyone else! The rose came with a gift card for 3 months of swimming! Hurrah!

It is so good to be back to blipping--I have missed seeing everyone's blips and keeping up with your comments! (Mother's house, where we stayed, has no internet!) So, Normal, here I come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.