Nat's Travels

By natstravels

Stourhead in the rain

Today I made an offer on a house...a cheeky offer its true, but an offer none the less. So I spent most of the day waiting for the phone to ring and it did, my offer was not accepted, didn't think it would be. So its back to the drawing board to think of a new amount to offer!

Whilst I was waiting I decided to get some fresh and as it turned out wet air. When I left home the sun was out, by the time I got to Stourhead a National Trust property near where I live it was cloudy and rain on its way.

Stourhead is a place I love, there is always something new and diffrent to see, no matter what the weather!

So I took a walk around in the rain, which got heavier and heavier as I went. I was very organised and took some left over bread and fead the ducks and swans as I went.

Ironing done, bathroom cleaned and now to relax before going back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.