Shoe polishing

My son has a new form teacher who was in the navy for over 30 years. He has told his pupils that they must polish their school shoes every weekend and be ready for inspection on a Monday morning. Unpolished shoes = detention.

After breakfast, my son and I watched the Wales vs South Africa rugby match. Wales lost 16-17.

In the afternoon, the girls went to the cinema with their friends. Whilst they were at the cinema, I went shopping. I can't remember the last time I had a couple of hours to do some shopping. I bought myself a pair of new shoes (black brogues). When the girls came out of the cinema I showed daughter #1 my new shoes. She's been asking for a pair of brogues for a couple of weeks so we went back to the shop to buy her a pair. She is now the same shoe size as me. She asked if she could borrow my black ones for school. Umm - I think not.

Hubby cooked roast dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.