Dr Jones

By jones

Birthday invitations

During the summer holidays, my daughter asked me if she could take some of her friends to Wales for her birthday. After about a hundred requests, I finally gave in and said yes.
I must've been out of my mind to agree to this because it's going to take some organisation. Here is my daughter and her friend writing out the invitations. It's not your bog standard invitation. A list of all items they need to bring is included (we are going for the whole weekend). All girls are restricted to one bag but the list of items they need to bring was very long and will surely exceed the volume of one bag !
We shall be leaving straight after school and catch the 5pm train from London Euston. A 5pm train from London on a Friday ! There will be nine 10 year olds on that train. Those poor commuters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.