It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Don't Google this product!

Two good days in a row! Well apart with the accident in mis-shaving a side chop and having to clip my beard back to a #3 to even it up!

I cycled to work today and had a raging tailwind. I cycled home again and ehhh had a raging tailwind! That never happened on my cycles to North Berwick and back.

The blip is a frustrating one.... I saw 3 Olympic champions today, there was some really good team pursuit training going on at the track and wonderful light on the way home, with dark clouds and sunshine. I didn't have my camera!

You've got a pic of my chain lube instead. I love this product but was shocked when I googled it! Wow......I thought only water pistols could project fluid like that!

A random meeting today cheered me up no end today. I met a young lad in the velodrome corridor today. I had tested him in the lab maybe 4 years ago when he was part of the Scottish Talent Team, when he was a skinny wee thing. What stood out was that he had amazing leg speed and yet seemed to have souplesse even when pedalling over 150rpm. I also remember chasing after him and another rider on a Saturday run....he had just won his first national title and was wearing his jersey proudly but riding like a knob no handed in the bunch and I think he had loose bar tape!

It was great to see him after his testosterone spurt and part of the Olympic Academy programme; strength on top of his leg speed may just see him following in the steps of Chris Hoy! Seeing talented young riders develop into athletes makes it all worth while. Good luck lad and chapeau!

I was saddened today to hear about the death of a chap who was a member of my bike club. I can't put a face to the name but I've known two other chaps, Jason MacIntyre and Rob Jefferies who have died on their bikes and such accidents always make me reflect on my own mortality.

I was also surprised to have a message from the founder of blip under my crap last post! We were in the same class at high school and I hadn't put two and two together! Nice saying hello Joe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.