My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Butter Churn

Our Social Science teacher brought this beautiful churn to school today for her class to make their own butter. It worked perfectly and they were able to sample what they made. The churn has been in her family for many years and she has used it often especially when they have been camping. I think this is a very special family heirloom.

The learners out our school are so fortunate to have some really special teachers who go the extra mile for them!

I made some progress on my to-do list today, but still under a lot of pressure with my workload.

We had our first thunder storm last night with all the noise and lightning but only enough rain to make the cars dirty! It was refreshing to smell the rain after our long dry winter. I know that my surroundings will instantly turn green after the first real downpour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.