Pharmacist Daze

By beerdadtwy

Tone mapping

A windy rainy day.

Up early with the dog. No light. The sun was up somewhere but not over Wakefield.

The rain started gently as I walked to the hospital and then was on and off through the morning.

I managed to walk to the other side of the site and then home for lunch [and a play with Tess] without getting wet. Then I walked back dry.

The wind is shredding trees, some have lost a seasons leaves in 2 days.

Anyway, the sun came out at hometime and the light was fabulous bright and contrasty, lots of clouds, just the job for tone mapped images.

So, I give you a grungy image of what is left of the old hospital.

The car park in the foreground is where the Pharmacy, admin and cafeteria used to be. There seems to be a portaloo where my office was! Some kind of karmic critique?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.