Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Who Graffitied The Sheep?

Today Graham took us for a lovely drive around the Lake District. It's my favourite place on earth and where we always go camping, when we do....haven't been at all this year due to various reasons. When we drove nearby to where we camp, Great Langdales, I was yearning to just steal a tent and stay there.

Today was just a day trip. Barely time to eat our dinner before heading back home to collect the boys from school. Graham drove over Kirkstone Pass and then along the back of Ullswater. The weather was a little showery but with pockets of sunshine it felt warm.

I had an attack on the way home....I can no longer call it a gallstone attack because that would be impossible! What is it? I'm just hoping it won't happen again once everything has settled down. I had to lie the car seat completely flat and breathe deeply for a while until the pain subsided. On these country roads, where you have to pull in to let other traffic pass or even to reverse for a while, I'm sure a few of the lorry drivers looked into our car and wondered what on earth I was doing!! Sorry if I'm turning into a bit of a mardy git recently!!

So, to the sheep. I know the farmers spray them with this dayglo paint to deter foxes....I think the paint even glows in the dark which freaks out the foxes even more but I just look at the poor sheep and think, it's all a bit undignified, isn't it?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.