Perfect autumnal day today, still warm but the colours of autumn are seeping in. This is a rowan tree branch - it's amazing how, even with 5 different trees, I couldnt find one branch to photograph against the sky without either too much stuff in the background or the sun in the wrong direction. I realise that I probably could have used a little flash to bring out the berries, but live and learn! I was almost tempted to orchestrate a shot... but I settled for this. I'll find my perfect rowan shot yet!

Of course I could have gone back later when the sun was in a different place... but I've got to finish packing. It's amazing how packing so little can take so much time. It's probably because I'm rubbish at making decisions!

Thanks for yesterdays comments - yes it's to Geneva for the weekend... I'm rather excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.