Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Costing the job

This is my local art gallery and general cultural space. I was there on business and stopped briefly to look at the light coming through the stripy windows. Time for reflection, literally and metaphorically.

We tend to put a financial value on our work but when you really, really aren't happy it makes you think about the other aspects as well. Job satisfaction; whether your values fit with what you are doing; the feeling of having to push through the inertia every day.

On a happier note have been asked to take photographs for a local theatre company's production of Little Shop of Horrors next week, which I'm really pleased about. No money and a lot of work but I'm really up for it.

I deserve to win the lottery - I would give so much time to good causes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.