In and out, and about?

By Rosco32

Blipping disaster!

So went for a run tonight and one of my favourites is becoming a loop I do from Penrith and behind Brougham castle (pictured)

The nights are now "drawing in" as they say and I have to get out quick after work to enjoy the sunlight. I love days when you have a nice crisp morning followed by a nice sunny day, I much prefer autumn and spring to summer as far as seasons go.

Anyway back to the blip, Ran past the castle and it looked truly gorgeous in the sunlight with many shades of red and purple bouncing off its brick work, "must get a shot" I thought. Made my way home had tea and a drink then jumped straight in the car, fought my way across Kemplar round about and down to brougham. Grabbed camera jumped out, switched on and "LUMIX" lit up the screen, here we go! Zoomed in and then BATTERY EMPTY filled the screen!

My disgust was expressed verbally, luckily nobody was in earshot.........

Camera phone was handy so fired off a couple with that and this was the best I could get.

I always laugh when other people do this, I shall laugh no longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.