Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Faded Flowers

Happy to enjoy a good row on the lake this morning.:-)

This is day #7 using just the 50mm. I was inspired by the book "On This Earth Photographs From East Africa" by Nick Brandt. He uses such varied depth of field --the Rhino's eyes might be sharp but his nose out of focus --at first I thought it was too odd, but then I kind of liked the art quality of the photo with the focus going in and out in odd (to me) places. Of course the images were very evocative of a rare part of the world. So I think I need to play more with this factor and am going to go for another week.

Uninspired for images today so am using this lily in an over-the-hill bouquet I need to throw away. Liked the quality of the in and out of focus....even tho I'm not so keen on flower blips --the nifty fifty likes them a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.