Nature day after day

By loveofnature

Why my garden birds love me!

Gosh it's like a set for a bird food company isn't it? The new feeder (large 6-port ring pull feeder for easier cleaning), the perch rings and the Feeder Fresh (all you have to do with that is put some in the bottom of the feeder, fill the feeder and then sprinkle some on top and it helps fight against harmful mould in the food) are all from a company called Ark Wildlife which I've never used before. The service and delivery were fantastic! I ordered early on Wednesday morning and it was here at lunchtime the day after.

The box has 12 suet feasts in it (three I've placed out for the photo), the 13kg of sunflower hearts (in the storage bin which I've had for about 3 years and got from CJ Wildbird Foods) are from another bird food company called Brinvale which are the cheapest for sunflower hearts I've found on the internet and the 12 suet feasts are great value also at £11.99. I almost always get my bird food from here now!

So after taking the set shot above with all my new purchases, I filled the new feeder which is huge and hung it from the plum tree. I could barely turn around before the Blue Tit, Robin and House Sparrows all nipped in for the food so I'm a very happy girl! And yes this is why my garden birds love me! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.