I've got my eye on you...

I think it is a she, it has been perched on the roof of our gazebo all day. I am assuming it is her mate that is on the awning outside mums bedroom, can't blip him he is too far away. I find them fascinating creatures, I can watch them all day.

Mum's last day tomorrow then she is off home on Sunday, I've never known a longer 2 weeks. She had a hairdressers appointment at 11am this morning, her alarm went off at 9.oo as she has to take a tablet, but then cannot eat for 30 minutes, so she lies in bed which is normally fine. I got up, had a shower and came into the lounge 10.15ish to find her up and dressed, great, thinks I. However, she informs me she could do with a shower. She uses the shower in our ensuite. I asked the question, 'why are you dressed if you want a shower, have you had your breakfast? 'No' came the replay, ' you could have had your breakfast then showered, and got dressed'. She asked had she got time to have a shower and breakfast before we had to leave at 10.45, I said 'yes' you have half an hour.' So, she has her shower, then does her breakfast, and starts to read the paper, she eats very slowly at the best of times, so eating and reading the paper at the same time is not a good idea when we are in a hurry. We eventually leave the house at 10.55, hairdressers is 15 minute drive away, so we arrive late.

More shopping, chinese bazars for cheap tat to take home for presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.